Parish Schools

There are six Primary schools in our locality: 

Scoil Oilibhear Naofa,
Scoil an Spioraid Naoimh, 
Realt na Mara Cailini, 
Realt na Mara Buachaillí, 
Gaelscoil an Bhradain Feasa and 
Le Cheile Educate Together. 

Four of the schools are Parish schools educating children in either one of our 63 mainstream classes or in one of the 8 additional classes for children who have special educational needs.

Visit the school websites by clicking on the links below.

Laytown Junior and Senior Schools:

Scoil Oilibhear Naofa

Realt na Mara schools (Donacarney):

Religious Classes for Children attending non-Catholic Primary Schools:

Children attending non-Catholic Primary Schools who wish to receive First Penance, First Holy Communion and Confirmation must have completed at least 2 years preparation before reception of each of the Sacraments. The Parish recognizes the After School Religion Classes organized by the Parent Groups of both Le Cheile Educate Together and Gaelscoil an Bhradain Feasa. If you wish your child to be considered for these Sacraments please ensure that they are attending the after school classes and the Weekend Mass. 

You can view the diocesan policy on Religious Instruction by clicking this link: